UK Football/soccer trial invite-could this be legitimate?

This is the second email after my mom replied to his initial inquiry about me. My mom now thinks it might be a scam because at this website his name is in reverse: http://www.worldinmotion.co.uk/site/who_…
He included a UK phone number in his first email as well. How can you tell if this is legitimate?

Don’t get your self worried last month we sign about 32 players now we going to sign about 35 player’s now.
Hello Player,
SEND HER CV NOW
The CV will be send to the office to view and I will get back to you once the Trial is approved. The approval code will be send to you once approved.
These are the matches that will take place during the trials
Spain
SEPTEMBER 15: vs. Villa Real Reserves (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 18: vs. Castilla (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 20: vs. Gijon (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 24: vs. Mallorca (LFP)
Our agency is one of the best in the Europe. We’ve sign many players from our Trial in most of the clubs listed.
I want you to know that the airline ticket and accommodation will be cover by the sponsor while the Medical Insurance fee will be paid by the player(s) or their sponsor er..
These are the available clubs:
choose from the list below :
1. Sunderland FC
2. Villa Real FC
3. Debby County FC
4. Aston Villa FC
5. Barcelona FC
6. Fullham FC
7. Lyon FC
8. ARSENAL FC.
9. TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR FC
10.EVERTON FC
Below is the Registration Form Fill it and Get back to me so that i can proceed;
Name:
Date of Birth:
Nationality:
Marital Status:
Gender:
E-mail:
Address:
City:
Post Code:
Country:
Contact Number:
Weight:
Height:
Playing Position:
Spoken language:
Current Soccer Club (If Any):
Formal Soccer club(s):
The Medical Insurance fee of each player is 500 GBP. If your country is not visa free to UK. We are going to make arrangement for the visa and other documentations.
Here is the FIFA official Registration Site:
http://www.fifa.com/aboutfifa/federation…
Get back to me soon, so that i can proceed because i have alot of players to attend to.
Thanks
Best Regard.
Reidy Will

Seems our Nigerian friends have been busy.

Yeah I like the sound of Debby County. I guess all girls named Debby, live there.

And if you’re hungry, join Fullham!

4 Responses to “UK Football/soccer trial invite-could this be legitimate?”

  1. 1892-{THE GEORDIES ON THE WALL} on February 27th, 2010 at 4:54 am

    Sounds fishy to me……. I don’t think it’s legit.
    References :

  2. CFC ♪♫ Careefreee ♪♫ on February 27th, 2010 at 5:01 am

    Medical insurance fee , £500

    they take that then you won’t hear from them again.
    References :

  3. Ange ♥'s ~MUFC~ ~AS Roma~ on February 27th, 2010 at 5:20 am

    for starters, they can’t even spell Villarreal right..
    and lol @ Debby County

    you know where the delete button on your inbox is……
    References :

  4. Sir Valentino Romanis on February 27th, 2010 at 5:40 am

    Seems our Nigerian friends have been busy.

    Yeah I like the sound of Debby County. I guess all girls named Debby, live there.

    And if you’re hungry, join Fullham!
    References :

Leave a Reply