Determine if scout is legit for soccer trial invite?

This is the second email after my mom replied to his initial inquiry about me. My mom now thinks it might be a scam because at this website his name is in reverse: http://www.worldinmotion.co.uk/site/who_reidy.html
He included a UK phone number in his first email as well. How can you tell if this is legitimate?

Don’t get your self worried last month we sign about 32 players now we going to sign about 35 player’s now.
Hello Player,
SEND HER CV NOW
The CV will be send to the office to view and I will get back to you once the Trial is approved. The approval code will be send to you once approved.
These are the matches that will take place during the trials
Spain
SEPTEMBER 15: vs. Villa Real Reserves (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 18: vs. Castilla (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 20: vs. Gijon (LFP)
SEPTEMBER 24: vs. Mallorca (LFP)
Our agency is one of the best in the Europe. We’ve sign many players from our Trial in most of the clubs listed.
I want you to know that the airline ticket and accommodation will be cover by the sponsor while the Medical Insurance fee will be paid by the player(s) or their sponsor er..
These are the available clubs:
choose from the list below :
1. Sunderland FC
2. Villa Real FC
3. Debby County FC
4. Aston Villa FC
5. Barcelona FC
6. Fullham FC
7. Lyon FC
8. ARSENAL FC.
9. TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR FC
10.EVERTON FC
Below is the Registration Form Fill it and Get back to me so that i can proceed;
Name:
Date of Birth:
Nationality:
Marital Status:
Gender:
E-mail:
Address:
City:
Post Code:
Country:
Contact Number:
Weight:
Height:
Playing Position:
Spoken language:
Current Soccer Club (If Any):
Formal Soccer club(s):
The Medical Insurance fee of each player is 500 GBP. If your country is not visa free to UK. We are going to make arrangement for the visa and other documentations.
Here is the FIFA official Registration Site:
http://www.fifa.com/aboutfifa/federation/administration/playersagents/association=eng.html
Get back to me soon, so that i can proceed because i have alot of players to attend to.
Thanks
Best Regard.
Reidy Will

your best bet i guess would be to call the phone number in that website http://www.worldinmotion.co.uk/site/who_reidy.html

those kinds of sites always have a "Contact Us" button which gives a number and/or email…

inquire about this to make sure it’s the real deal…

also, compare the number this man gave you with the number in the website… it COULD be a scam if the numbers are completely different… but like i said, it would be better to contact the agency first…

One Response to “Determine if scout is legit for soccer trial invite?”

  1. your best bet i guess would be to call the phone number in that website http://www.worldinmotion.co.uk/site/who_reidy.html

    those kinds of sites always have a "Contact Us" button which gives a number and/or email…

    inquire about this to make sure it’s the real deal…

    also, compare the number this man gave you with the number in the website… it COULD be a scam if the numbers are completely different… but like i said, it would be better to contact the agency first…
    References :

Leave a Reply